West Cork Literary Festival

WEst-Cork-Literary-FEstival

Busy week ahead at the West Cork Literary Festival! This year’s guest writers include Anne Enright, Paula Meehan, Colm Tóibín, Eimear McBride, Marina Warner, Sara Baume, Lisa McInerney and Sarah Perry, among many more.

I’ll be reading on Saturday with Theo Dorgan and John FitzGerald to celebrate the Dedalus Press anthology The Deep Heart’s Core. Tickets here.

Deep_Hearts_Core_cover_-_Copy_470_733_s

I’ll also be reading with the talented and beautiful Maggie Smith, whose work I have admired for some time. I was so happy that our poems shared pages in the first issue of The Well Review, among beautiful poems by Ellen Bass, John Burnside, Matthew Dickman, Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin, Nick Laird and Kaveh Akbar. What a treat to share a stage with her! Tickets here. You can read interviews with both of us in advance of our reading here. My thanks to editor Sarah Byrne.

smithDor_470_394_s

Between readings, I will be chatting about poems at this workshop. Busy times, indeed!

My thanks to Sarah Byrne at The Well Review, to festival organiser extrordinaire Eimear O’Herlihy, and all her team.

 

